• Virtual Story Time: Alienated

    With schools closed, I'm reading the entire novel of Alienated, chapter-by-chapter. It's the the fun, funny out-of-this world (mis)adventures of the only two human kids at the high school for aliens at Area 51. The videos are on YouTube and also in my blog here. Why not subscribe and read along with me? In this, we're #UnitedByBooks

Reading Alienated (the whole book!)

Reading Alienated (the whole book!)

March 17, 2020
With schools closed and students engaging in remote learning, I have been reading my novel,  ALIENATED: GROUNDED AT GROOM LAKE, on YouTube, chapter-by-chapter. It’s a fun, funny middle-grade story, perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. All of the chapters are now archived below. If you want to read along with me, the book is ...
Read more
Getting Alienated

Getting Alienated

November 24, 2018
I’ve been out on tour promoting my brand new novel, Alienated. It’s been such a pleasure to meet so many young readers, dedicated teachers and librarians, and independent book shop owners. I spoke about the inspiration for the book at an industry event at Waterstones, Covent Garden… And at West End Lane Books in West Hampstead, I ...
Read more
Alienated Blog Tour

Alienated Blog Tour

November 5, 2018
Alienated is going on tour this week! Five different bloggers are hosting the book as part of the #AlienatedTour to promote the launch of the novel. Be sure to visit each blog for reviews and insights: Monday: Ellie at faerieontheshelf.wordpress.com Tuesday: Frances at ladybugbooks77.wordpress.com Wednesday: Tahlia at museofnyxmares.wordpress.com Thursday: Jessica at jessicabooksblog.wordpress.com Friday: Karen at letterpressproject.co.uk
Read more
Why Science Fiction Matters

Why Science Fiction Matters

November 2, 2018
With Naomi Alderman‘s ‘The Power’ still topping the book charts, the 13th Doctor hitting her stride on the BBC, and ‘The First’ launching on Channel 4, it’s worth remembering that Science Fiction matters as a genre. Sci-fi is the one genre that, no matter how dark, has hope built into it because it presumes humanity will continue to survive. Yuval ...
Read more
Shoot for the Stars

Shoot for the Stars

November 1, 2018
Ever since I was little, I loved space. I was awestruck in first grade when my school packed us into the library to watch the Columbia take off. I was equally devastated in 1986 in middle-school, I watched the Challenger launch with the first civilian astronaut on board, only to tragically explode moments after lift-off. I’m a ...
Read more