Author Archive | Jeff Norton

Empathy

Today is Empathy Day, though I feel that every day should be empathy day. If you’ve read my books, or heard me speak, you know this is a word I care deeply about. There is a whole lot wrong with human beings, but one of the things we are capable of is empathy; at stepping […]

Read More 0

Reading Alienated (the whole book!)

With schools closed and students engaging in remote learning, I have been reading my novel,  ALIENATED: GROUNDED AT GROOM LAKE, on YouTube, chapter-by-chapter. It’s a fun, funny middle-grade story, perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. All of the chapters are now archived below. If you want to read along with me, the […]

Read More 54

World Book Day week 2020

I was pleased to get out into schools for World Book Day 2020. I spoke to thousands of students about creativity, reading, aliens, and knights… who ride dinosaurs! The tour was organized by Authors Aloud. Please contact them if you’d like me to come to your school or speak at your event. You can check […]

Read More 0

CAMEO Awards – March 9, 2020

UPDATE: This event has been cancelled due to the coronavirus outbreak. Stay home everyone and stay safe. I’ll be speaking and presenting at the annual CAMEO awards, part of London Book Fair and the London Book & Screen Week. The CAMEOs celebrate the adaptation of books into other mediums, and it’s been an incredible year […]

Read More 0

Getting Alienated

I’ve been out on tour promoting my brand new novel, Alienated. It’s been such a pleasure to meet so many young readers, dedicated teachers and librarians, and independent book shop owners. I spoke about the inspiration for the book at an industry event at Waterstones, Covent Garden… And at West End Lane Books in West […]

Read More 0

C21 Content London 2018

From November 26 through November 30th, 2018, I’ll be attending the annual drama summit at C21’s Content London. I’ll be speaking on Friday, 30th November at Kings Place. Content London brings together the leading players in drama, unscripted, and kids TV and media. If you’re attending, please be sure to find me.

Read More 0

After-work book launch (Nov 21st, 2018)

Waterstones Covent Garden is hosting a book launch on Wednesday, 21st of November to celebrate the release of ALIENATED: GROUNDED AT GROOM LAKE. Whilst the book is primarily aimed at middle-grade readers (think: Harry Potter meets Star Wars), Alienated is a fun, funny read for anyone who’s ever (barely) survived school.  On: Wednesday 21 November From: […]

Read More 0

Family-friendly book launch (Nov 18, 2018)

Please join me on Sunday, 18th November for a family-friendly book launch to celebrate the release of ALIENATED. Date: Sunday, 18th September, 2018 Time:  4 pm – 6pm Dress: We’re encouraging kids (and kids at heart!) to come dressed as astronauts or aliens, and there will be a prize for the best costume. Location:  West End Lane […]

Read More 0