Tag Archives | middle grade fiction

Reading Alienated (the whole book!)

With schools closed and students engaging in remote learning, I have been reading my novel,  ALIENATED: GROUNDED AT GROOM LAKE, on YouTube, chapter-by-chapter. It’s a fun, funny middle-grade story, perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. All of the chapters are now archived below. If you want to read along with me, the […]

Read More 54

Hay Fever

I played my first Hay Festival this week! If you don’t know, Hay is like the Glastonbury for books…or the ComicCon for literature. It’s a huge festival in a tiny town. The organizers (who must be super organised) set up a tent city in a  field, complete with bookshops, bars, restaurants, a swishy green-room, and […]

Read More 0

In Which I Write A Sequel

So here’s some great news, there’s more ‘Neurotic Zombie’ on the way! I’ve just come off an epic book tour, introducing OCD zombie Adam Meltzer to the masses and my publisher Faber has asked for a follow-up book! I’ve actually been working away on sequel story since the Spring, but it looks like it’ll come out […]

Read More 0

Memoirs of Middle School

Today my new book debuts to the world….well, to the publishing world at least.  The real world still has to wait until the 7th of August. Right now, in Bologna, Italy, the children’s publishing world is meeting up for the annual Bologna Children’s Book Fair. And my  publisher, Faber,  is showcasing their new and upcoming titles…including my […]

Read More 0